Review: Dreaming of Tuscany

43608903Title: Dreaming of Tuscany
Author: T.A. Williams
Published February 11, 2019
Publisher: Canelo
Purchase Links: Amazon

Note: I received this book from the publisher via NetGalley to facilitate my review. I received no other compensation, and all opinions are my own.


From Goodreads:

The glamour of Hollywood. The magic of the Tuscan countryside. One big decision...

Beatrice Kingdom (Bee to her friends) wakes up in hospital in Tuscany. After an accident on a film set leaves her burned and scarred, she feels her whole life has been turned upside down.

Bee is offered the chance of recuperating in a stunning Tuscan villa in the company of a world-famous film star, the irascible Mimi Robertson. Here amid the vines and olive groves, Bee quickly finds there’s more to the place than meets the eye, not least a certain Luca (and Romeo the dog).

As she comes to terms with her injuries and her new life takes shape, Bee will have to travel a road of self-discovery… and make a huge decision.

A joyous, funny and moving tale, Dreaming of Tuscany is a triumph, pe
rfect for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant, and Jenny Oliver.


T.A.'s books are always a must read for me! I don't even read the blurb before diving in. This sounds a bit crazy, but what I love about T.A.'s books is that despite the fact that they're relatively predictable, you CANNOT get enough of them! It's a quality you don't come across too often. He clearly has a talent for writing books that make you feel good. Another thing I love about his books--there is ALWAYS a black Labrador in the story and that pup is always one of my favorite characters. Romeo, the Lab in Dreaming of Tuscany, was delightful. I want his life--living on a vineyard villa in Tuscany, swimming in the river, taking naps in the sunshine....sigh.

The setting was dreamy (no pun intended!). I read this book while it was snowing outside, and the book made me want to be in Tuscany in the heat of summer and eat all that delicious food and take daily walks with friends and a black Lab. I adored the characters, especially Bee and Luca. 

If you haven't read one of T.A.'s books and you love a feel good rom-com style of book, look no further! This book was a delight!

Happy Reading!

Comments